l	
5	recinct Official'
	Initials

(EL1)

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

C

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

C

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

 \bigcirc

Ballot Style 57

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: •. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.



FEDERAL OFFICES STATE OFFICES COUNTY OFFICES For Board of Supervisors For United States Senator For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote for No More Than Three) **Chuck Grassley** Roby Smith \bigcirc Jean Dickson Republican Party Republican Party Republican Party \bigcirc Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party \bigcirc Ross Paustian Michael Franken Democratic Party Republican Party \bigcirc \bigcirc John Maxwell Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party For United States Representative \bigcirc Jazmin Newton For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One) Democratic Party **District 1** (Vote For No More Than One) Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party \bigcirc C Mike Naig Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) Christina Bohannan Democratic Party \bigcirc John Norwood Democratic Party \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) (Write-in vote, if any) For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party Kim Reynolds \bigcirc Tom Miller Democratic Party Republican Party For County Treasurer Adam Gregg (Vote For No More Than One) \bigcirc Deidre DeJear Tony G. Knobbe \bigcirc Republican Party Democratic Party Eric Van Lancker For State Senator \bigcirc District 47 (Write-in vote, if any) **Rick Stewart** ote For No More Than One) Libertarian Party Marco Battaglia \bigcirc Scott Webster Republican Party For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) Democratic Party \bigcirc Mary Kathleen Figaro (Write-in vote for Governor, if \bigcirc Michele R. Darland Republican Party \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) **Rita Vargas** (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any) \bigcirc Democratic Party For State Representative C For Secretary of State District 94 (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) (Vote For No More Than One) Paul D. Pate \bigcirc Mike Vondran Republican Party Republican Party For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) Joel Miller \bigcirc Phyllis Thede Democratic Party Democratic Party Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party \bigcirc \bigcirc (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) \bigcirc Caleb Copley Democratic Party \bigcirc For Auditor of State (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote For No More Than One) For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy Todd Halbur Republican Party (Vote For No More Than One) Rob Sand Democratic Party Kerri Tompkins Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party С (Write-in vote, if any) **TURN BALLOT OVER**

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexandra DermodyChristine Bolte	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Chad Dexter 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to
0	Dana L. Oxley	the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	YesNo	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
 Joni Paaske 	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
\bigcirc John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
 Augustus Gus Newell 	or Appeals be retained in onice?	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
 Tom Monroe 	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
0	Paul B. Ahlers Yes 	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Yes
0		O No
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Yes No 	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Tes ○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER
		IUNN BALLUT UVER